APCO announces 2022 Board of Directors

APCO announces 2022 Board of Directors

The Australian Packaging Covenant Organisation (APCO) has announced its Board of Directors for 2022, with the new and existing members elected as part of APCO’s Annual General Meeting.

Among the elected members was Barry Cosier from the Australian Food & Grocery Council (AFGC) who was elected to the role of Industry Association Director.  Fiona Baxter from Essity Australasia (Asaleo Care) was elected to the role of Brand Owner Director on the Board of APCO.

Cosier will serve a three year term and Baxter will serve a term of two years in the position.

Among the re-elected members Chris Foley from Kmart Group (businesses include Kmart, Target and to serve a further three-year term as a Brand Owner Director.

Sam Andersen, Board Chair, APCO said the new members, as well as re-elected Directors, will aid APCO’s objectives well into the future.

“We are very pleased to have retained the skills and experience of two high calibre incumbent Directors, as well as welcome three new Directors to our board,” he said.

“The additional skills and experience we have added to our group will serve us well over the next three years as we navigate the workings of the NEPM review, and work towards the achievement of the 2025 National Packaging Targets”.

The APCO Board consists of nine Directors – independent, brand owners and industry association Directors – who provide corporate governance and strategic planning for the organisation.

The full APCO Board for 2022 is:

Independent: Sam Andersen (Ch), Anne Astin and Trent Bartlett.

Industry Association: Barry Cosier (AFGC), Lee Smith (ACOR) and Richard Smith (AIP).

Brand Owner: Chris Foley (K Mart Group), Kylie Freeland (McDonalds) and Fiona Baxter, Essity Australasia (Asaleo Care).

Skills Based: Tim Welsh (ProPak) and Andrew Petersen (BCSDA).


Related stories:

Previous ArticleNext Article